Super Ozomatli Giveaway

February 23, 2011

Ozomatli, the Grammy award winning band and former U.S. State Department Cultural Ambassadors, whose mission has been to promote peace has made 2011 a year to focus on oZokidZ and will be performing a couple of upcoming concerts in the Los Angeles area before embarking on a country wide tour. Their music is a blend of hip hop and salsa, dancehall and cumbia, samba and funk, merengue and comparsa, East LA R&B and New Orleans second line, Jamaican ragga and Indian raga— and has long followed a key mantra: it will take you around the world by taking you around L.A.

Interested in reading more about Ozomatli? Here is my interview with Wil-Dog.

https://mjmiaoren.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/ozomatli-answers/

I am extremely excited to offer 10 pairs of ticket to see Ozokids at The Canyon Club in Agoura Hills on Saturday, March 5th, 2011. The show starts at 3PM, with doors opening at 2PM. Just comment below. If you take a look at their website and comment again, you will gain an additional entry. If you take a look at The Canyon Club’s website and comment again, you will gain one more entry. Good luck. The contest ends on midnight, March 1st, 2011. Mishy will pick out the 10 lucky winners. I will announce the winners by March 3rd, 2011.

Want to enter more giveaways? Here are the links of two more I have right now:

http://wp.me/pN7Op-jz

http://wp.me/pN7Op-ip

I will have a lot more upcoming giveaways on March 1st.

Details:

Ozomatli

www.ozomatli.com

The Canyon Club

http://www.canyonclub.net/

Interesting tidbits:

The City of Los Angeles has officially declared April 23rd, 2010 as “Ozomatli Day”, in perpetuity. Ozomatli were also recipients of the 2010 Local Heroes Award by Los Angeles PBS stationKCET-TV, recognizing the band’s longstanding accomplishments and community service throughout Southern California.

UPDATE: Congratulations to all of the winners! You’ve been notified by email.

35 Responses to “Super Ozomatli Giveaway”

  1. cecile canu Says:

    My son is a little dancer , always trying to copy Michael Jackson , probably be a great inspiration 4 him.

    Thanks

  2. Laura Says:

    please enter us for tixs. Thanks!

  3. erica stern Says:

    Please enter us for tickets as well! Love ozomatli!

  4. Morgen mayeda Says:

    What a great contest! Thanks

  5. Gina Rosaels Says:

    Ozomotli is the best!!! This would be an amazing treat!

  6. Robin Says:

    Oh! Oh! Us! Over here! Hubby and I have been seeing them for 15 years and the kids are mini-fans now too 🙂

  7. Kristen B. Says:

    I would LOVE to check these guys out!

    • Kristen B. Says:

      Wow. I have just been introduced to this group, but from their website I can tell they have a very strong following! Good to know!

    • Kristen B. Says:

      Never heard of the Canyon Club either, but looks like a fun spot. The celebrity hypnotist on their schedule performed at our high school Grad Night and was awesome!

  8. monica perez Says:

    wow…this would be so awesome!
    Enter us please.

  9. Susan D. Says:

    I would love to be entered into this giveaway. Thanks for doing this!

  10. Jerrie Rush Says:

    First off, I love your blog. I clicked around and loved what I saw. Way to go for creating this. I am a totally a blog follower and your blog is refreshing to follow. I must say that OzoKidz is a breath of fresh air.

  11. hillary Says:

    I’ve long been a fan of Ozomatli but hadn’t heard about Ozokidz until now. I’m looking forward to introducing our daughters to their music.

  12. parcelpost Says:

    fun giveaway! we’d love to go. thanks for the interview and the contest.

  13. Erica Says:

    Ozomatli on the right side… Please enter us in the giveaway!

  14. Erin Says:

    I love Ozomatli and I know my son will, too. We would love to go to this show!

  15. Jenny H. Says:

    Love, love, love Ozomatli! Can’t wait to introduce them to my son. Hope Mishy picks us!

  16. Jenny H. Says:

    Looked at the Canyon Club website and I’m entering again.

  17. Jenny H. Says:

    One more entry after seeing their web site!

  18. Kym Says:

    Thanks again for an awesome giveaway!

  19. Kathy Says:

    How exciting! My little daughter would lookouts to see them! The interview was quite interesting… Thank you!

  20. YvonneinLA Says:

    I absolutely love Ozomatli and am dying to see them live. My kids are really into them, too.

  21. YvonneinLA Says:

    I just looked at the Ozomatli website. I think I may have to buy my boys an Ozokids tshirt! (great interview with them, btw. i’m very jealous).

  22. YvonneinLA Says:

    Checked out Canyon Club, may have to get husband to go with to see Keb Mo.


  23. Thanks for this review of Ozomatli, they sound amazing! What an intriguing blend of styles – sounds great! We’d love to see them!

  24. Gina Rosales Says:

    The Canyon Club looks like a great venue – can’t wait to check it out! And how awesome to be able to bring our wee ones!

  25. Gina Rosales Says:

    ozokids should be amazing! We have been following Ozomotli for years and I know this will soon be a family favorite! Hooray! More bands need to be doing this too!

  26. Janine Negrin Says:

    Wow, I love that ozomotli is reaching out to kids. I think my lids would love to hear them, what a unique sound….I wonder if they sing in Spanish because my son goes to a dual spanish immersion program (Grand View Blvd ES)and that would really be cool.

  27. Andrea Says:

    We LOVE Ozomatli! My girls (2 and 4 yrs old) love to dance to their music. My husband and I have seen them live before and would love our kids to see them, too!


Leave a Reply

