Peeled Snacks – Giveaway

January 17, 2011

Mishy enjoying her pine-4-Pineapple Peeled Snack

We just got samples of Peeled Snacks in the mail today. Mishy was very excited to taste them. She tried all of the six varieties – Cherry-go-round, pine-4-Pineapple, much-ado-about-Mango, Banan-a-peel, Apricot-a-lot & Apple-2-the-core. Her favorite was pine-4-Pineapple, a close second was Apricot-a-lot, followed ever so closely by Apple-2-the-core – well, frankly, she loved them all and she really has a worldly palette – having traveled around the world and a half in her 2.11 years of life. I do trust her palette because there have been any times when she would try something first and tell me it’s delicious or not and sometimes when it’s not, I’ll still eat it, but she won’t. (That was the case for dinner tonight.) The dried fruit in Peeled Snacks Organic variety pack are incredibly fresh, full of flavor, sulfate free and organic. My favorite is Cherry-go-round. (I didn’t get a chance to try the pine-4-Pineapple because Mishy ate it all because I could even ask for one.) I also like much-ado-about-Mango, Apricot-a-lot – well, I too like all of the flavors and I am sure I would have liked pine-4-Pineapple as well.

Our Peeled Snack Organic Variety Sampler which was quickly opened and eaten! You've got several more life long customers now.

They come in colorful convenient packs which are perfectly portable and yes – when we are traveling and I need a snack, I will buy these – especially when we are in the airport and there are very limited healthy food options. That is one of the reasons why I am glad there are Starbucks at airports – I can always get a herbal ice tea when I am craving something refreshing, not sweetened, and healthy. Now, I will grab a pack of Peeled Snacks or two or three for my journey.

Peeled Snacks are 100% all natural tasty treats of dried fruit and dried fruit and nut mixes with no added sugar or fat. They’ve been featured in O Magazine, Family Circle, Self, Gluten Free Living, Good Housekeeping, Rachel Ray Magazine among others. Good Housekeeping magazine choose Peeled Snacks as a healthy kid-friendly snack “a perfect alternative if your child is tired of raisins — contain one serving of real fruit each and no added sugar or oils. ” They are available at all Starbucks in Canada and the U.S. and I have the pleasure of being able to giveaway an  “Organic Fruit Picks Variety Pack” to the winner – this contains 12 individual snacks. Theses have a retail value of $23.99

The giveaway  is for US addresses only.  You may also find them on Facebook, Twitter, and their website.

http://www.facebook.com/Peeled

http://twitter.com/PeeledSnacks

http://www.peeledsnacks.com/

http://www.starbucks.com/

To enter, please make a comment. If you like them on Facebook, you will get an additional entry. If you follow them on Twitter, you will get another entry. If you click on to their website, you will get another entry. If you click on to Starbucks’ website, you will get one more entry  – which means you can have up to four entries! (Please comment separately for additional entries.)

Good luck! The contest ends midnight, Feb. 1st, 2011.

UPDATE: Congratulations, Marie. You’ve won the organic sampler pack!

40 Responses to “Peeled Snacks – Giveaway”

  1. Xgaray Says:

    Sound yummy I want to win!

  2. Kristen Says:

    Yum! sounds like a convenient snack!

  3. Beth Says:

    Sounds like a wholesome snack. I will check it out at Starbucks!

  4. Suze Says:

    love the snacks that can stay in the schlep bag … and are there when you(r kids) need them 😛

  5. hillary Says:

    This morning at the park I was scrounging through our diaper bag hoping I’d had the forethought to pack some extra easy traveling snacks. I hadn’t. Peeled snacks would have been just the thing we needed. I’ll keep my eyes peeled for them.

  6. Denise Young Says:

    I saw these at Starbucks last week. I’d love to try them.

  7. bonnie Says:

    Can’t wait to introduce these yummy snacks to my toddler. Only the best for her growing body!

  8. Grubtrotters Says:

    Sounds delicious. I’d love to try these.

  9. Jenny H. Says:

    Yum!

  10. Grubtrotters Says:

    Can’t wait to try these.

  11. Grubtrotters Says:

    Followed on Twitter.

  12. Grubtrotters Says:

    Clicked on their web site, too.

  13. Julie Says:

    Thanks — I somehow didn’t even realize you had this blog. I’m subscribing now. Cheers!

  14. Laura Says:

    sounds like our kind of snack. i hope we win!

  15. riti Says:

    looks good!

  16. Linda Lutz Says:

    Thanks. My 9year old likes these a lot.

  17. Cynthia Says:

    Thank you for sharing this info. Haven’t stopped by a Starbucks in a while, but still.

  18. Kym Says:

    Sound delish! Can’t wait to try them!

  19. carol Says:

    just put these on my shopping list…i don’t like much of what’s offered for kids snacks in the stores but these sound perfect.
    🙂

  20. Kathy Says:

    Sound delicious. My son loves fruit in any form, and now there is something healthy I can get him in Starbucks when I duck in for my not-so-healthy coffee treat.

  21. Marie Says:

    Can’t wait for my tot to try these! Thanks for another great post!

  22. SM Mom Says:

    My kids would devour these.

  23. erica stern Says:

    This sounds like the kind of snack Dar would love!

  24. Wakako Says:

    Sounds yummy! I would like to try them all ;-p

  25. Clara Bellar Says:

    These sound perfect, thanks for the info.

  26. Elena Says:

    Looks/sounds yammi! and I know toddlers love twisting tops and squeezing tubes:)

  27. lisa Says:

    Always looking for new healthy and tasty snacks for my toddler and preschooler! Thanks.

  28. emithecat Says:

    I’ve seen these at Starbucks and wondered if they were yummy, now I know!

  29. Monica Says:

    Good to know, always ready for a new healthy snack! Thanks for the info!

  30. rit Says:

    I just checked them out on their site, FB and twitter. Really interested in trying these out.

  31. Victoria Says:

    This sounds like a great product and we’d love to try it out!

  32. Louisa Says:

    Would love to try these!!

  33. Hope Says:

    Sounds great. Would love to try the much-ado-about Mango! Thanks.

  34. SRZ Says:

    This sure looks yummy, love to try it! 🙂

  35. SRZ Says:

    Just visited the Starbucks website!

  36. SRZ Says:

    Just visited the peeled snacks website, very a-peeling! 🙂

  37. karen elpant Says:

    would loooove to try these! sounds delish!


  38. Mmmmmn, we’d love to try x

  39. Erin Manukay Says:

    these look delicious, thank you so much for posting about this. I’m always on the look out for new healthy, fast and tasty snacks 🙂


Leave a Reply

