Tia’s Bakery – Gluten Free

January 5, 2011

Once in a while I have a craving for something sweet. Because I generally like to eat as healthy as possible, I have a preference that my sweets contain some nutritional value – be it antioxidant rich dark chocolate or non hydrogenated nut butters or are made with organic ingredients. I have come to adore the sweets from Tia’s Bakery because they are delicious and healthy. Tia’s Bakery uses coconut or almond flour as their flour of choice – which happens to be gluten free so it is absolutely safe for those suffering from celiac disease. Their products include a variety of cookies, chocolate bean brownies – trust me, these are divine – and strawberry shortcake – another personal favorite.

They are launching Nationwide and in celebration of this, Tia’s Bakery has offered 6 readers of this blog, a free pack of cookies mailed directly to your home or office – your choice. You may choose from either oatmeal raisin or peanut butter or be surprised!

What else do I love about Tia’s bakery? The president of the company is a homeschooling mom. I find this so inspirational that a homeschooling mom can have a flourishing business and still be there for her child.

To enter the giveaway, please email me your name, mailing address, and choice of cookie or if you would like to be surprised, write – surprise as your choice to: naturaltravelingmomma@gmail.com – by midnight, Jan 9th, 2011. Mishy and I will draw the names on the morning of Jan. 10th, 2011.

If you would like to comment on any of my posts, please do.

Details:

Tia’s Bakery:

http://www.tiasbakery.com

If you don’t find Tia’s Bakery products in your local store, request them! They are available at many Whole Foods and other organic grocery stores including Co-Opportunity and P.C. Greens in Southern California.

UPDATE: The winners of the 6 pack of delicious cookies are: Sarah, Jeanne, Laura, Rebecca, Jennifer, and Sharon! They have been shipped and I hope you enjoy them. (I have emailed you privately.) My husband cannot believe they are healthy because they are so tasty!

2 Responses to “Tia’s Bakery – Gluten Free”

  1. Sarah Says:

    We got the oatmeal raisin ones. They were waiting for us on our doorstep when we got back from a long day at the LA Zoo. They were delicious! Eleanor loved them too (and probably needed the energy, having insisted on walking the entire 4 hours).

    I really like the nutty texture. Before they arrived I had wished I could try the macaroons, because those are always gluten-free; I’ll admit I was skeptical that a gluten-free cookie could be any good. But I’m really glad I got to try a flavor that traditionally would be made w/ wheat flour, because I really liked them. I think almond flour is a great solution to making good gluten-free cookies. They were different, but in a good, non-bready way that I could distinctly crave over a “regular” cookie. Thanks for sharing them with us!

    BTW they say keep refrigerated, and I think that’s because if you leave them out too long they meld together into one giant cookie 🙂 But when we stuck them in the fridge it was easy to separate them again.


  2. great post! keep it on!


Leave a Reply

