Starting Up The Blog Again

November 8, 2010

I started this blog to share – to share my experiences as a new mom and to provide a document to my daughter so she knows what her life was like in her early years. There is also a part of me that is slightly morbid – or perhaps a planner – this blog was an insurance of sorts – just in case something were to happen to me – so she knows how much I love her. Maybe this has to do with my memory of my mother gathering the three girls around her and asking us, “How would you feel if I died?” Yes, my mother asked us this over and over again throughout our years of living under her roof. Maybe she didn’t feel appreciated and needed to express this in a dramatic way. My first memory of her asking us is of me crying. Over the years, our answers changed until I remember my sister saying and honestly, me feeling this – “We’ll survive.” I certainly hope I don’t ask Mishy – “How would you feel if I died?” I just hope she knows I love her dearly and truly love being with her and really am thankful I get to be her mother… and in the back of my mind, if anything were to happen to me, she has this to read to know we had fun together.

The next couple of weeks will be a catch up of sorts – I still took photographs to document our adventures so there might be a flurry of posts. Please forgive this and for subscribers, you are welcome to delete any posts you feel are obsolete.

Thank you for joining us on this journey of new motherhood.

One Response to “Starting Up The Blog Again”

  1. Hillary Says:

    Hooray! I’ve definitely missed these posts. In addition to being a sweet record of your adventures with your daughter, your blog inspires me to find new ways to enjoy my daughters and to help them enjoy exploring their lives. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

